The accuracy of records appearing in this section was not entirely verified by editors and requires further research. Please contact us if you have any questions or would like to share information.

Sri Lanka: Polity Style: 1948-2019

4 Feb 1948 - 22 May 1972 Island of Ceylon en = Śrī Laṃkā si = Ilaṅkai ta [1]
22 May 1972 - 7 Sep 1978 Śrī Laṃkā Janarajaya si = Ilaṅkai Kuṭiyaracu ta = Republic of Sri Lanka en
7 Sep 1978 - Śrī Laṃkā Prajatantrika Samajavadi Janarajaya si = Ilaṅkai Jaṉanāyaka Cōṣalicak Kuṭiyaracu ta = Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka en

[1] In the most formal legislative context: Island of Ceylon and its Dependencies; in most other official contexts, including the Royal Style and Titles: Ceylon
Last updated on: 03 Apr 2010 08:01:04